Sri Lanka suspends on-arrival visa for 4 African nations

(PTI) Sri Lanka has suspended on-arrival visa facility for visitors from four African countries in the wake of Ebola epidemic in Africa, officials said.

External Affairs Ministry officials said privilege to obtain visa on arrival has been suspended for visitors from Nigeria, Liberia, Sierra Leone and Guinea with immediate effect.

The decision to suspend on arrival visa to visitors from these countries were taken after request made by the Health Ministry.

[Full Coverage]

(For updates you can share with your friends, follow TNN on Facebook and Twitter )

Categorised as News