Home » News

Sri Lanka’s new Foreign Affairs Minister is G.L.Peiris

[TamilNet, Friday, 23 April 2010 11:20 No Comment]

The new Foreign Minister of Sri Lanka is Mr.G.L.Peiris and Basil Rajapakse has been appointed as Economic Development Minister. Traditional Industry and Small Entrepreneur Development Ministry goes to Douglas Devananda.

Some ministers are not still allocated any ministry. The allocation of ministries follows.

  1. Prime Minister D.M.Jayaratne- Buddhasasana and Religious Affairs Minister

  2. Ratnasiri Wickremanayake- State Management and Reforms Minister

  3. Nimal Siripala de Silva- Irrigation Minister

  4. A.H.M.Fowzie- Disaster Management

  5. Maithripala Sirisena- Health Minister

  6. Susil Premjayantha- Petroleum Minister

  7. Dinesh Gunawardene- National Water Supply and Drainage Minister

  8. Douglas Devananda- Traditional Industry and Small Entrepreneur Development Minister

  9. A.L.M.Athaullah- Public Administration and Local Government Minister

  10. D.E.W.Gunasekara- Rehabilitation and Prisons Minister

  11. Rishard Bathiudeen- Industrial Development Minister

  12. Wimal Weerawansa- Construction, Engineering, Housing and Public Utilities Minister

  13. Basil Rajapaksa- Economic Development Minister

  14. Champika Ranawake- Power and Energy Minister

  15. P.Dayaratna-

  16. G.L.Peiris- Foreign Affairs Minister

  17. John Seneviratne- Public Administration Minister

  18. Sumedha Jayasekara- Parliamentary Affairs Minister

  19. Milroy Fernando-

  20. Jeewan Kumaratunga-

  21. Pavithra Wanniarachchi-

  22. Anura Priyadarshana Yapa- Environment Minister

  23. Tissa Karaliyadda-

  24. Athauda Seneviratne-

  25. Gamini Lokuge-

  26. Bandula Gunawardene- Education Minister

  27. Mahinda Samarasinghe- Plantation Industries Minister

  28. Dr. Rajitha Senaratne- Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Minister

  29. Piyasena Gamage- Indigenous Medicines Minister

  30. S.B.Nawinna-

  31. Janaka Bandara Tennakoon- Lands Minister

  32. Felix Perera- Social Services Minister

  33. C.B.Ratnayaka- Sports Minister

  34. Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena- Agricultural Minister

  35. Kumara Welgama- Transport Minister

  36. Dullas Allahapperuma- Youth and Employment Minister

  37. Johnston Fernando-

[Full Coverage]

(For updates you can share with your friends, follow TNN on Facebook, Twitter and Google+)

Comments are closed.