Home » News

SL delegation led by Rajapakse to India named

[TamilNet, Sunday, 6 June 2010 17:42 No Comment]

The delegation led by President Mahinda Rajapaksa that is scheduled to leave for India on a four day official visit on Tuesday would include External Affairs Minister Prof. G.L. Peiris, Ministers Keheliya Rambukwella, Douglas Devananda and Secretary to the President, Lalith Weeratunga, according to a news report by State run Sunday Observer.

During his stay the President will hold meetings with the Indian President Prathipa Patil, Prime Minister Dr. Manmohan Singh, Indian Finance Minister Pranab Mukerjiee and External Affairs Minister S.M.Krishna, Indian Congress leader Ms Sonia Gandhi and the Indian opposition leader, Sushma Swaraj, the report adds.

[Full Coverage]

(For updates you can share with your friends, follow TNN on Facebook, Twitter and Google+)

Comments are closed.